2019 ICC World Cup qualifier


Although Canada still has two games to play at the Americas final, they will already be looking forward to the 2019 ICC T20 World Cup qualifier to be held in the UAE in October and November. This tournament will  determine which teams will qualify for the 2020 ICC T20 World Cup tournament in Australia, and Canada and Bermuda have already secured their places there as Americas qualifiers. The six teams finishing highest in the qualifier series will join Sri Lanka and Bangladesh in the first group stage of the 2020 ICC T20 World Cup.

The other teams competing will be Scotland, Netherlands, Hong Kong, Oman, Ireland, Papua New Guinea, Bermuda, Kenya, Namibia, Nigeria, Jersey, Singapore, and hosts UAE. 

Other Posts

January 19, 2019