National team heads to Bermuda


The mens senior national team heads to Bermuda this week, aiming to secure a place in the ICC T20 World Cup Qualifier (Global) to be played in the United Arab Emirates in October 2019. The tournament involves the four countries that advanced from two 2018 Americas Qualifiers: Bermuda, Canada, Cayman Islands and USA, and Canada will need to finish in the top two to advance. 

The tournament consists of  a double round robin with games scheduled from August 18 until August 25. 

Tournament Schedule

August 18: Bermuda v USA (AM); Canada v Cayman (15:00 local)

August 19: Bermuda v Canada (11:00 local); USA v Cayman (PM)

August 21: Bermuda v Cayman (AM); USA v Canada (15:00 local)

August 22: Cayman v Canada (11:00); USA v Bermuda (15:00 local)

August 24: Cayman v USA (AM); Canada v Bermuda (15:00 local)

August 25 Canada v USA (11:00); Cayman v Bermuda (PM)

Other Posts

January 19, 2019