Maritime T20


The Maritime T20 inter-provincial tournament took place August 28-30 in Prince Edward Island. PEI, Nova Scotia and New Brunswick  competed, each playing the other twice, leading to Sunday's final. Follow the tournament on CricClubs, and games are being streamed live on Cricket Nova Scotia's Youtube channel. In the first day of the tournament PEI beat New Brunswick in the opener, but then lost to Nova Scotia, who beat New Brunswick in the day's final match. Saturday saw Nova Scotia upset by New Brunswick, who also beat PEI. Nova Scotia's win over PEI set up the final. 

Nova Scotia thus played New Brunswick in the final and won by 5 wickets. Nandu Vishnu of Nova Scotia was the top run-scorer, with two half-centuries, and Kiran Kumar Ageteela, again of Nova scotia topped the wicket-takers with 8. 

The matches were all competitive and highlighted the progressive improvement of cricket in the Maritimes. 

Other Posts

January 19, 2019