David Liverman Appointed As Cricket Canada’s Vice President!


Newfoundland and Labrador based David Liverman has been appointed as Cricket Canada’s Vice President. The Board of Directors Vice President vacancy that Liverman’s appointment has now filled was created by the former incumbent, British Columbia’s Rashpal Bajwa’s, successful bid for election as President during the Association’s recent June 27 Annual General Meeting. 

David Liverman’s Vice Presidential appointment is the latest instalment to his longstanding involvement with Canadian and international cricket since he established residence in Newfoundland and Labrador in 1988. Liverman had earlier immigrated to Canada from England in 1978. 

As a 2010 founding board member of Cricket Newfoundland and Labrador, David Liverman has served as its President for two terms. He has also held positions as Cricket Newfoundland and Labrador’s provincial coach and team manager.

Having served as the Maintenance Manager for Cricket Canada's website from 1997-2004 and again from 2017 until currently, David Liverman was first elected to Cricket Canada’s Board of Directors in 2017-2018. He also served as a 2019-20 member of Cricket Canada’s Governance Committee. 

As Vice President David Liverman now joins President Rashpal Bajwa, Secretary Farhan Khan, Treasurer Charles Pais, Directors Amjad Bajwa, Mohammed Sheikh, Ranjit Chaudhri and Harjinder Dhillon as members of Cricket Canada’s Board of Directors for the current  year. President Bajwa, Secretary Khan and Directors Shaikh and Bajwa were elected for two-year terms at Cricket Canada’s recent, June 27, 2020 AGM. Treasurer Pais and Directors-At-Large Chaudhri and Dhillon were elected for their respective two-year terms at last year’s May 2019 AGM. 

Other Posts

January 19, 2019