Following is the list of candidates for 2019 Cricket Canada Elections :

Cricket Canada - Election Candidates 2019

For the position of Vice President 

1 Rashpal Bajwa Vice President (Incumbent)
2 Amit, Joshi Vice President  
For the position of Treasurer

1 Charles, Pais Treasurer (Incumbent)
2 Amit, Tamarakar Treasurer  
3 Gurman Khurana Treasurer  

For Director at Large

1 Amit, Joshi Director At Large (Incumbent)
2 Hargulshan (Mike) Sharma Director at Large (Incumbent)
3 Abigail, Rajkumar Director At Large  
4 Amit, Tamarakar Director At Large  
5 Amjad, Bajwa Director At Large  
6 Harjinder Dhillon Director at Large  
7 Mukesh, Narula Director At Large  
8 Praim Persaud Director At Large  
9 Ranjit Chaudhri Director at Large  
10 Rohit Aggarwal Director at Large  
11 Zahoor, Butt Director At Large



Cricket Canada President Ranjit Saini & West indies Cricket President Ricky Skerritt meet at the West Indies Women camp in Antigua ahead of their tour of Ireland & England.



Cricket Canada's women's team played its first T20 practice match against ICC Americas development team. The team scored 142 runs in 20 overs, at a loss of 5 wickets. A display of wonderful fielding and bowling restricting the total score of the development team to only 81 runs with a loss of all the wickets.

Cricket Canada won its first match and plays next against Trinidad &Tobago. These warm-up matches are being played ahead of the ICC Women's Qualifiers. Canada plays its first match against USA on May 17. 



Players from all over the country participated and spent valuable time practicing in the presence of various coaches, mentors, and senior men's team captain Davy Jacobs! Our young guns are getting ready for the Americas qualifier to be held this summer. The 2020 ICC u19 World Cup limited-overs cricket tournament is scheduled to be held in South Africa in January and February 2020. 



Cricket Canada announces the team for the ICC Women's Qualifiers Americas 2019. The matches in the tournament will be played as Women's Twenty20 Internationals (WT20Is), with the top team progressing to both the 2019 ICC Women's World Twenty20 Qualifier and the 2020 Women's Cricket World Cup Qualifier tournaments. The qualifier will be played as a best of three matches, with the fixtures being played in Lauderhill, Florida. Following is the team representing Canada.

Mahwish Khan (Captain)
Achini Perera
Amanjit Virk
Chuntell Martin
Habeeba Bader
Hala Azmat
Hiba Shamshad
Kainat Qazi
Kamna Mirchandani
Maliha Baig
Mahrukh Imtiaz
Miryam Khokhar
Monali Patel
Saniyah Zia

Rupert Stephenson - Coach
Durriya Shabbir - Manager

The schedule for the matches is as below:

May 17th 11:00 AM Canada vs USA
May 18th 11:00 AM Canada vs USA
May 19th 11:00 AM Canada vs USA



Date of meeting: May 25, 26 2019


Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of the Corporation shall be held on May 25-26 2019, at the following location:

  • Hotel Birks Montreal 
  • 1240 rue du Square Phillips, Montreal, Quebec H3B 3H4

The meeting will be conducted in accordance with the procedures set out in the most up-to-date version of the by-laws which can be found on the website at the following: 

Constitution and By-laws

Air Travel 

Cricket Canada will reimburse the flight for one RESIDENT delegate (up to a maximum set out in the schedule) from each destination.      


Cricket Canada has negotiated and arranged one room per Resident delegate from each province at:

Hotel Birks Montreal located at 1240 rue du Square Phillips, Montreal, Quebec H3B 3H4. Check in will be May 24 2019. Check out date is May 26 2019. Cricket Canada will pay for the room rental charges only. Delegates are responsible for any extra charged incurred by them. Food and beverages will be provided by Cricket Canada at the AGM during the meeting hours.  

Rooms will be reserved in the delegates name by Cricket Canada. 


You are requested to submit your Annual/Provincial reports to the Secretary and a copy to all Directors, no later than May 11, 2019 in order to allow reasonable time for preparation for the meeting.  

REQUEST MUST BE STRICTLY ADHERED TO.   Late submissions will not be distributed. 


Provinces to be represented by an alternate delegate must provide the information of their alternate delegate on a Provincial letterhead signed by the President/Secretary and should reach the General Secretary of Cricket Canada seven (7) days prior to the start of the meeting.

Voting Privileges:

Any member which wishes to cast or claim rights to more than one vote shall submit a written statement duly signed by the Secretary of the member organisation of the number of teams that have played more than 8 games in the year 2018 as per section 1.2 of the by-laws and the definition of the team described in Section 9 This statement is due 7 days prior to the AGM   


The By-Laws necessitate a nomination and election process; a separate document titled "Election/Nomination process" outlining the procedures, and "Application/Nomination Form" (Word Format) can be accessed from the link.


The agenda and further details of the meeting are outlined on the document titled "AGM Agenda", and forms part of this notice.

Should you have any questions on matters related to the planning and execution of this AGM, please contact Ingleton Liburd, Cricket Canada’s General Manager. 

Direct phone: 647 835 9597  Email:

Amanda Pooran

Cricket Canada
Phone (647) 883-9325